Leonora in the Morning Light

Leonora in the Morning LightOne of O, The Oprah Magazine’s “Most Anticipated Historical Fiction Novels That Will Sweep You Away” and LitHub’s “Most Anticipated Books of 2021.” For fans of Amy Bloom’s White Houses and Colm Tóibín’s The Master, a page turning novel about Surrealist artist Leonora Carrington and the art, drama, and romance that defined her coming of age during World War II.1940. A train carrying exiled German prisoners from a labor camp arrives in southern France. Within moments, word spreads that Nazi capture is imminent, and the men flee for the woods, desperate to disappear across the Spanish border. One stays behind, determined to ride the train until he reaches home, to find a woman he refers to simply as “her.” 1937. Leonora Carrington is a twenty year old Br.

Leonora in the Morning LightItish socialite and painter dreaming of independence when she meets Max Ernst, an older, married artist whose work has captivated Europe. She follows him to Paris, into the vibrant revolutionary world of studios and cafes where rising visionaries of the Surrealist movement like Andre Breton, Pablo Picasso, Lee Miller, Man Ray, and Salvador Dali are challenging conventional approaches to art and life. Inspired by their freedom, Leonora begins to experiment with her own work, translating vivid stories of her youth onto canvas and gaining recognition under her own name. It is a bright and glorious age of enlightenment—until the shadow of war looms over Europe and headlines emerge denouncing Max and his circle as “degenerates,” leading to his arrest and imprisonment. Lef.


Itish socialite and painter dreaming of independence when she meets Max Ernst, an older, married artist whose work has captivated Europe. She follows him to Paris, into the vibrant revolutionary world of studios and cafes where rising visionaries of the Surrealist movement like Andre Breton, Pablo Picasso, Lee Miller, Man Ray, and Salvador Dali are challenging conventional approaches to art and life. Inspired by their freedom, Leonora begins to experiment with her own work, translating vivid stories of her youth onto canvas and gaining recognition under her own name. It is a bright and glorious age of enlightenment—until the shadow of war looms over Europe and headlines emerge denouncing Max and his circle as “degenerates,” leading to his arrest and imprisonment. Lef.

Supreme Betrayal (A Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Book 6)

Supreme Betrayal (A Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Book 6)Ilable, Hayley is startled to see Oliver Wilkinson standing at the door, blocking her exit.

“You scared the hell out of me! How long have you been standing there?”

Barely coherent, incredibly drunk, stoned, or high, Wilkinson replies: “Hey, baby. Want to party?”

The assault that night has tormented Hayley for twenty years.

Now, Oliver Wilkinson is the President’s nominee for a vacant seat on the Supreme Court, the position he has coveted his entire career. Hayley Larson can’t let that happen.

“Oli.

Supreme Betrayal Award winning author Mark M. Bello presents another headline inspired Zachary Blake legal thriller.

Hayley Larson isn’t a party girl, but she is tired of always doing everything her parents say. She decides to finally attend a Wilkinson party and see what all the hype is about.

It isn’t long before fellow classmates are in various states of inebriation throughout the lakefront mansion in West Bloomfield. Hayley contemplates leaving but decides to find a bathroom first. Upon exiting the master bath, the only one she could find ava.

Ilable, Hayley is startled to see Oliver Wilkinson standing at the door, blocking her exit.

“You scared the hell out of me! How long have you been standing there?”

Barely coherent, incredibly drunk, stoned, or high, Wilkinson replies: “Hey, baby. Want to party?”

The assault that night has tormented Hayley for twenty years.

Now, Oliver Wilkinson is the President’s nominee for a vacant seat on the Supreme Court, the position he has coveted his entire career. Hayley Larson can’t let that happen.

“Oli.

Still Crazy

Still CrazyDream – to be the perfect wife. After she gives her heart to the love of her life, all she wants is for Dan to adore her the way she adores him. With only a high school equivalency in one hand and a fist full of ambition in the other, together they build a million dollar empire. It seems Julie and Dan have a fairytale life – that is, until the d.

Still CrazyA loving, strong and passionate wife discovers a handwritten note that has the power to either destroy her or make her stronger yet.

Still Crazy is the story of one woman's journey through pain, betrayal, and forgiveness as she learns to hold onto her faith and, for the first time in her life trust in herself. Julie Holliday has always had a.

Dream – to be the perfect wife. After she gives her heart to the love of her life, all she wants is for Dan to adore her the way she adores him. With only a high school equivalency in one hand and a fist full of ambition in the other, together they build a million dollar empire. It seems Julie and Dan have a fairytale life – that is, until the d.

Blind Pony: As True A Story As I Can Tell

Blind PonyWINNER of the 2021 Los Angeles Book Festival Wild Card

Hart's powerful debut, a gritty memoir rife with graphic details of abuse and triumph over it, will break hearts. Publisher's Weekly

When your mother names you after your father's affair, you might wish you were living someone else's life.

For Samantha Hart, growing up on a farm in rural Pennsylvania had been no childhood idyll but rather a violent, surreal nightmare. A.

Twisted vision of pastoral life part Faulkner part Dante. At fourteen years old, she ran away in search of her father, a character she only knew as Wild Bill. Discovering he wasn't the hero she dreamt he'd be, she was on her own.

Arriving in Los Angeles at the peak of LA's decadence where money, drugs, and good times flowed, she floated through a strange new world of champagne soaked parties, high stakes backgammon tournaments, and a wh.

Blind Pony: As True A Story As I Can TellTwisted vision of pastoral life part Faulkner part Dante. At fourteen years old, she ran away in search of her father, a character she only knew as Wild Bill. Discovering he wasn't the hero she dreamt he'd be, she was on her own.

Arriving in Los Angeles at the peak of LA's decadence where money, drugs, and good times flowed, she floated through a strange new world of champagne soaked parties, high stakes backgammon tournaments, and a wh.

Five Ways to Fall Out of Love

Five Ways to Fall Out of LoveThis whip smart rom com explores the risks and rewards of letting love in, for fans of Jennifer E. Smith, Julie Buxbaum, and Sandhya Menon.How do I hate thee? Let me count the ways…Aubrey Cash learned the hard way not to rely on love. After all, Webster Casey, the new boy next door she’d been falling for all summer, stood her up at homecoming in front of everyone with no explanat.

Five Ways to Fall Out of LoveIon. Proving her theory that love never lasts seems easy when she’s faced with parents whose marriage is falling apart and a best friend who thinks every boy she dates is “the one.” But when sparks fly with a boy who turns out to be Webster’s cousin, and then Webster himself becomes her lab partner for the rest of senior year, Aubrey finds her theory—and her commitment to s.


Ion. Proving her theory that love never lasts seems easy when she’s faced with parents whose marriage is falling apart and a best friend who thinks every boy she dates is “the one.” But when sparks fly with a boy who turns out to be Webster’s cousin, and then Webster himself becomes her lab partner for the rest of senior year, Aubrey finds her theory—and her commitment to s.

The House Uptown

The House UptownFor fans of Megan Abbott and Laura Lippman, Melissa Ginsburg's The House Uptown is an emotional coming of age novel about a young girl who goes to live with her eccentric grandmother in New Orleans after the death of her mother.

Ava, 14 years old and totally on her own, has still not fully processed her mother's death when she finds herself on a train heading to New Orleans, going to stay with Lane, her grandmother whom she's never met.

Lane is a well kn.

Own artist in the New Orleans art scene. She spends most of her days in a pot smoke haze, sipping iced coffee, and working on the mural that has been her singular focus for years. Her grip on reality is shaky at best, but her work provides a comfort.

Ava's arrival unsettles Lane. The girl bears an uncanny resemblance to her daughter, whom she was estranged from before her death. Now her presence is dredging up painful and disturbing memories, which forces Lane.

The House UptownOwn artist in the New Orleans art scene. She spends most of her days in a pot smoke haze, sipping iced coffee, and working on the mural that has been her singular focus for years. Her grip on reality is shaky at best, but her work provides a comfort.

Ava's arrival unsettles Lane. The girl bears an uncanny resemblance to her daughter, whom she was estranged from before her death. Now her presence is dredging up painful and disturbing memories, which forces Lane.

In the Shadow of Ruin

Se, returns from banishment to claim the throne as his own.

The offspring of a union between the late King Adeosi and the evil enchantress Ekaete, the bitter Olise has devoted the last decade to one purpose; to seize the throne and rule the kingdom. If he fails, he risks his name being erased from the history of the tribes.

With the support of his mother.

In the Shadow of RuinSe, returns from banishment to claim the throne as his own.

The offspring of a union between the late King Adeosi and the evil enchantress Ekaete, the bitter Olise has devoted the last decade to one purpose; to seize the throne and rule the kingdom. If he fails, he risks his name being erased from the history of the tribes.

With the support of his mother.

In the Shadow of RuinKing Jide Adelani has ruled the lands of the Yoruba in West Africa for many peaceful years, but now his kingdom is in turmoil and the cold grasp of death's embrace is closing in around everything he holds dear.

Jide spent years garnering the respect and loyalty of the tribes in the hopes of uniting them into one cohesive empire when his half brother, Prince Oli.