The Story of a New Name (The Neapolitan Novels, #2)

A whose lifelong friendship provides the backbone for the Neapolitan Novels The Story of a New Nam

The Story of a New Name In 2012 Elena Ferrante s My Brilliant Friend introduced readers to the unforgettable Elena and Lil

The Story of a New Name (The Neapolitan Novels #2)A whose lifelong friendship provides the backbone for the Neapolitan Novels The Story of a New Nam

Silk

Aves his doting wife and his comfortable home in the small town of Lavilledieu and travels across S

SilkAves his doting wife and his comfortable home in the small town of Lavilledieu and travels across S

SilkWhen an epidemic threatens to destroy the silk trade in France the young merchant Herve Joncour le

The Name of the Rose

Am of Baskerville arrives to investigate When his delicate mission is suddenly overshadowed by seve

The Name of the RoseThe year is 1327 Benedictines in a wealthy Italian abbey are suspected of heresy and Brother Willi

The Name of the RoseAm of Baskerville arrives to investigate When his delicate mission is suddenly overshadowed by seve

Le otto montagne

Le otto montagnePietro un ragazzino di citt solitario e un po scontroso La madre lavora in un consultorio di p

Eriferia e farsi carico degli altri il suo talento Il padre un chimico un uomo ombroso e affas

Le otto montagneEriferia e farsi carico degli altri il suo talento Il padre un chimico un uomo ombroso e affas

Survival in Auschwitz

Survival in AuschwitzThe true and harrowing account of Primo Levi s experience at the German concentration camp of Ausch

Witz and his miraculous survival hailed by The Times Literary Supplement as a true work of art thi

Survival in AuschwitzWitz and his miraculous survival hailed by The Times Literary Supplement as a true work of art thi

The Solitude of Prime Numbers

The Solitude of Prime NumbersA bestselling international literary sensation about whether a prime number can ever truly connect

With someone else n nA prime number can only be divided by itself or by one it never truly fits w

The Solitude of Prime NumbersWith someone else n nA prime number can only be divided by itself or by one it never truly fits w

The Tartar Steppe

The Tartar SteppeAnd a meditation on the human thirst for glory It tells of young Giovanni Drogo who is posted to

The Tartar SteppeOften likened to Kafka s The Castle The Tartar Steppe is both a scathing critiue of military life

And a meditation on the human thirst for glory It tells of young Giovanni Drogo who is posted to

Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay (The Neapolitan Novels, #3)

Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay In this third Neapolitan novel Elena and Lila the two girls whom readers first met in My Brillian

T Friend have become women Lila married at sixteen and has a young son she has left her abusive hu

Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay (The Neapolitan Novels #3)T Friend have become women Lila married at sixteen and has a young son she has left her abusive hu

Il cavaliere inesistente

Il cavaliere inesistenteSuor Teodora narra la storia di Agilulfo cavaliere senza corpo di cui vive solo l armatura Mentre

Carlo Magno assedia Parigi Agilulfo dopo essersi coperto di gloria decide di partire alla ricer

Il cavaliere inesistenteCarlo Magno assedia Parigi Agilulfo dopo essersi coperto di gloria decide di partire alla ricer

Zeno's Conscience

Zeno&#;s ConscienceLong hailed as a seminal work of modernism in the tradition of Joyce and Kafka and now available i

N a supple new English translation Italo Svevo s charming and splendidly idiosyncratic novel condu

Zeno's ConscienceN a supple new English translation Italo Svevo s charming and splendidly idiosyncratic novel condu

The Prince

The PrinceMachiavelli needs to be looked at as he really was Hence Can Machiavelli who makes the following

Observations be Machiavellian as we understand the disparaging term 1 So it is that to know the n

The PrinceObservations be Machiavellian as we understand the disparaging term 1 So it is that to know the n

L'arte della gioia

L&#;arte della gioiaL arte della gioia un libro postumo giaceva da vent anni abbandonato in una cassapanca e dopo es

Sere stato rifiutato da molti editori venne stampato in pochi esemplari da Stampa Alternativa ne

L'arte della gioiaSere stato rifiutato da molti editori venne stampato in pochi esemplari da Stampa Alternativa ne