PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR

PDF The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1

[BOOKS] ⚣ The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 ⚡ Allison Montclair – Citybreakscheap.co.uk A delightful immersion in the period and personalities with that touch of depth that transforms a good series to a great one Laurie R King First comes love then comes murder In a London slowly recoverBOOKS The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 Allison Montclair Citybreakscheapcouk A delightful immersion in the period and personalities with that touch of depth that transforms a good series to a great one Laurie R King First comes love then comes murder In a London slowly recover A delightful immersion in the period and personalities Sort of eBook with that touch of depth that transforms a good series to a great one Laurie R King First comes love then comes murder

EBOOK ✓ The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 ê Allison Montclair

In a London slowly recovering from World War II two very different women join forces to launch a business venture in the heart of Mayfair The Right Sort Marriage Bureau Miss Iris Sparks uick witted and impulsive and Mrs Gwendolyn The Right Kindle Bainbridge practical and widowed with a young son are determined to achieve some independence and do some good in a rapidly changing worldBut the promising start to their marriage bureau is threatened when their newest client Tillie La Salle is found murdered and

Allison Montclair ê The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 EBOOK

The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1The man arrested for the crime is the prospective husband they matched her with While the police are convinced they have their man Miss Sparks and Mrs Bainbridge are Right Sort of PDF not To clear his name and to rescue their fledging operation's reputation Sparks and Bainbridge decide to investigate on their own using the skills and contacts they've each acuired through life and their individual adventures during the recent warLittle do they know that this will put their very lives at risk

PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR ALLISON MONTCLAIR grew up devouring hand me down Sort of eBook ✓ Agatha Christie paperbacks and James Bond movies As a result of this deplorable upbringing Montclair became addicted to tales of crime intrigue and espionage She now spends her spare time poking through the corners nooks and crannies of history searching for the odd mysterious bits and transforming them into novels of her own The Right Sort.

10 Comments on "PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR"

  • Cindy Burnett

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1Half the staff at Murder by the Book highly recommends this new historical fiction novel a tale of two charming independent and slyly clever women who create a licensed marriage bureau in post World War 2 London Accordingly I knew I had to read it and I am so glad I did Highly entertaining and funny while still addressing substantive issues THE RIGHT SORT OF MAN is a must read for anyone who likes snappy dialogue authentic characters and a smart mystery with a fabulous ending The setting does not play a huge role in the story; there is very little on the war itself a bit on the after effects on those who fought and those who lost people and only snippets on London following the war just enough to place the story in context The two female characters Iris and Gwen are the stars of the


  • Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1A pretty perfect start to a shiny new historical mystery series ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ The Right Sort of Man is an exciting start to a shiny new historical fiction series from Allison Montclair In London after World War II two women come together to found a business called The Right Sort Marriage Bureau How fun does that sound from the start? Miss Iris Spar


  • "Avonna

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1Check out all of my reviews at absolutely LOVED this new historical cozy mysteryTHE RIGHT SORT OF MAN Sparks Bainbridge Mystery Book 1 by Allison Montclair ticked off all of my favorite things in a historical cozy mystery The time and place is the immediate years post WWII in London The characters are appropriate to the time realistic extremely entertaining and smart The plot is full of interesting twists and red herrings Two very different women meet at the wedding of a mutual friend and form an instant friendship With their individual talents they decide to start a business venture called


  • Anna Lee Huber

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1An utterly fabulous beginning to a new series Vivid historical detail gorgeous prose and witty unforgettable characters all combine to make The Right Sort of Man one of the best books I’ve read this year Perfect for fans of Jacueline Winspear and Susan Elia MacNeal I can’t wait to read Iris and Gwen’s next adventure


  • Sarah

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1I am so excited for other people to read this book I can't recommend it highly enough I love historical mystery series and this one is at least after one book one of the best I've read The dialogue and banter sparkle and I laughed out loud multiple times There was a bit of history I had no idea about clothing coupons and the setting was well drawn But the absolute best part was Gwen and Iris both as individuals and friends They


  • ♥Rachel♥

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1I really enjoyed The Right Sort of Man Iris Sparks and Gwen Bainbridge came from very different backgrounds but the war in a way evened out their differences is social status It’s clear that Sparks led a dangerous life during the war helping England in covert endeavors making her a formidable woman when faced with the mystery and danger presented when one of their clients is accused of murder One would think that Gwen Bainbridge wouldn’t be cut out for sleuthing being raised as a lady but her sharp mind and her excellent people reading skills make her a natural These two together not only tackle the mystery but they provide support and understanding to each other and they both needed it Iris is haunted by events that happened in service to her country and Gwen is


  • Barb in Maryland

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1What a wonderful discovery 45 very shiny stars Not what I expected from the blurb but ever so much betterI absolutely loved Iris and Gwen Each had a rough time during the war and neither is willing to go into details not even with each other Watching their business partnership turn into a true friendship was one of the joys of the bookAnother joy was the lovely prose and the sparkling wit gifts to the reader from a clever author The book is set in 1946 London but the author does not go one and on about the remaining damage evident in the city nor the continued rationing of food and clothing Instead all of that is treated as the new normal by our heroines and the rest of the characters The actual investigation is very interesting and the solution to the murder made sense But the focus of the story is the personal growth of the two women Their investigation was just a means to that endFor those of my GR friends who like a historical mystery with very strong women characters read


  • Veronique

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #145Started the year with an excellent historical crime mystery 0Montclair has obviously done tons of research on London of June 1946 and weaved it expertly into her story without making it into a documentary On the contrary under her pen the whole setting takes life and feels palpable All this is good and well but what makes this novel compelling are the characters Iris and Gwen are fascinating in their differences The narration switches between the two letting us put together pieces of the past of these amazing women The text is at the same time light and funny while still dealing with less then happy topics such as PTSD and grief Loved it and cannot wait to see where


  • eyes.2c

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1An intriguing and intelligent readA witty post World War II mystery set in London Miss Iris Sparks and Mrs Gwendolyn Bainbridge decide to use the skills they


  • Janine Ballard

    PDF Ô BOOK The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #1 è ALLISON MONTCLAIR The Right Sort of Man Sparks Bainbridge Mystery #14 425 starsI heard good things about Allison Montclair’s historical mystery The Right Sort of Man from Barb in Maryland and Liz McCausland The book concerns two women Iris Sparks and Gwendolyn Bainbridge who open a marriage bureau matchmaking agency together in 1946 England Even though I don’t usually read mysteries this one sounded like fun so I checked it out of the libraryI was able to get both and ebook and the audiobook from the library and I read in the evening and listened to the audiobook earlier in the day w